Solange Announces New Album ‘A Seat At The Table,’ Plans to Drop It Very Soon

Solange has some major plans.

After months of anticipation and speculation, Solange has finally announced a new studio album. Taking to Instagram, Solange revealed that she plans to drop a project entitled A Seat At The Table this Friday. "I am overwhelmed with gratitude and excitement to share this body of work I have written, with you," she said in her Instagram statement and original announcement. For those who head on over to her official website, you can also experience the digital book" that's intended to accompany the project. You can check out the official, Carlota Guerrero-shot cover art for A Seat At The Table and the LP's tracklist below. Previously, Solange took to Instagram to announce that she had finished creating her new album.

Solange - A Seat At The Table (Tracklist)

1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (additional vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. “Interlude: the Glory Is in You”
4. “Cranes in the Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne) (additional vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” (Feat. Sampha)
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. “Where Do We Go” (additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” (Feat. The-Dream & BJ the Chicago Kid) (additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)” (Feat. Q-Tip)
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” (Feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews)
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” (Feat. Kelela)
21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”

You may also like