Listen to J Dilla’s ‘The Diary Instrumentals’

Featuring work from Pete Rock, Madlib and Karriem Riggins.

Back in April, years after his tragic 2006 death, J Dilla’s long-lost solo LP The Diary was salvaged and released posthumously. Now, we’ve been treated to instrumental versions of all fourteen tracks from the album. Available for digital download and on vinyl via Rappcats, there’s some masterful work from Pete Rock, Madlib and Karriem Riggins to be fully digested. The album drops worldwide on July 8. Stream the instrumental for “Drive Me Wild” and peep the album art and tracklist below.

J Dilla - The Diary Instrumentals (Tracklist)
1. Intro (Instrumental)
2. AA Anthem (Instrumental)
3. Fight Club (Instrumental)
4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Instrumental)
5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Instrumental)
6. Trucks (Instrumental)
7. Gangsta Boogie (Instrumental)
8. Drive Me Wild (Instrumental)
9. Give Them What They Want (Instrumental)
10. The Creep (Instrumental)
11. The Ex (Instrumental)
12. So Far (Instrumental)
13. Fuck The Police (Instrumental)
14. Diary Of (Instrumental)

You may also like