DJ Shadow Announces New Album ‘The Mountain Will Fall,’ Releases its Title Track

The project will feature Run The Jewels.

The legendary pioneer DJ Shadow has announced his next studio album, The Mountain Will Fall. To introduce the project, DJ Shadow has also shared its title track as the LP's lead single. The Mountain Will Fall will be Shadow's first new full-length album in 5 years, with a release date locked in for June 24 via Mass Appeal. The 12-song LP will feature Run The Jewels, G Jones, Bleep Bloop, Nils Frahm, Ernie Fresh and Matthew Halsall, while previous record "Swerve" will serve as its lone bonus track. You can stream album opener and title track "The Mountain Will Fall" below. DJ Shadow's last album was the 2011 effort The Less You Know, the Better.

You may also like