Dam-Funk Announces Next Project

He's debuting a new song through a 'DJ-Kicks' mix.

Dam-Funk has just announced his next major project. The west coast father of funk is set to release his own DJ-Kicks mix on May 27, and will feature a new song entitled "Believer" on the effort. The entire mix features 19 tracks, including records from his Nite-Funk side-project, Take Three, Moon B, Crystal Winds and more. Via press release, Dam describes his next release as "Modern-Funk" while saying it contains, "a combination of all the sounds on the mix: Funk, Boogie, Electro, House, Modern-Soul, Ambient tones." He also labels its sound as "a push and pull of nostalgia and progressiveness." You can check out the official tracklist for Dam-Funk's DJ-Kicks below.

Dam-Funk - DJ-Kicks Mix (Tracklist)

01 Moon B - Oof
02 Nicci Gable - Close To Who?
03 Randell & Schippers - Love Jam
04 Verticle Lines - Theme From Beach Boy
05 Brandon - Suzy Hijack
06 Take Three - Tonite’s The Night (All Right)
07 Index - Starlight
08 Uncle Jams Army - Dial-A-Freak
09 Gemini - Log In
10 Nexus - Stand Up (Instrumental)
11 Reggie B - Poison Candy
12 L33 - Keepin It Tight
13 Gaussian Curve - Broken Clouds
14 Tony Palkovic - True To Yourself
15 Henning - Arrival / Departure
16 Nite-Funk - Can U Read Me?
17 DaM-Funk - Believer
18 True Design - I Wanna Break
19 Crystal Winds - Funk Ain't Easy

You may also like