HYPETRAK Playlist 089

Start your weekend early with Sam Smith, Disclosure, DOOMSTARKS, Zhu, Toro y Moi, Tei Shi and more.

We got another round of great music for this week's installment of Playlists. Featured on the cover is Sam Smith with the Disclosure brothers, for their cover of Drake's summer hit "Hotline Bling." They aren't the only ones to cover the track this week, Jordan Bratton delivers one just as compelling. The classic hip-hop sound have been consistent this week, with offerings from DOOMSTARKS, Jay Electronica, Jay Rock, Just Blaze, Pro Era & Flatbush Zombies. Zhu linked up with AlunaGeorge for "Automatic," Miami Horror covered Childish Gambino's "Sober," and Astronauts Etc. and Toro y Moi covered Elton John's "Rocket Man." Others to be featured are Young Thug, Rick Ross, Eric Dingus, KYLE, Tei Shi, A-Trak, DIIV and more. Have a listen below.

You may also like