Flying Lotus Details New Album, to Feature Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, Captain Murphy & Herbie Hancock

Earlier today Flying Lotus posted a picture of himself and Kendrick Lamar speaking to Khalil Jones, who's directing a film based on K. Dot's good kid, m.A.A.d. city film. FlyLo is now taking to his Tumblr page to share information on his new album, You're Dead!, which arrives October 7 in the U.S. and October 6 in the UK via Warp. Detailing the record by one track at a team with an original illustration by Shintaro Kago for each, the prolific producer has announced that Kendrick and Herbie Hancock will appear on the highly-anticipated long player. It has also been revealed that Snoop Dogg and FlyLo's rap alter ego, Captain Murphy, will also be featured on the album. See the tracklist, so far, below. We will keep you posted on further developments.

Flying Lotus - You're Dead! (Tracklist)

1. "Theme"
2. "Tesla" feat. Herbie Hancock and Thundercat
3. "Cold Dead" feat. Thundercat
4. "Fkn Dead"
5. "Never Catch Me" feat. Kendrick Lamar
6. "Dead Man's Tetris" feat. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy
7. "Turkey Dog Coma"
8. "Stirring"
9. "Coronus, the Terminator"
10. "Siren Song" feat. Angel Deradoorian
11. "Turtles"
12. "Ready Err Not"
13. "Eyes Above"
14. "Moment of Hesitation Keys" featuring Herbie Hancock

By: Petar Kujundzic / News / August 13, 2014 / 2643 Views
  • Guest


  • jenny_happy

    Discover the Hot New Releases in Home Storage & Organization

  • beflygelt


  • YeahYouToo

    5 tracks tho? eh

  • lord quas

    please learn how to wait fat mo' fucker

  • YeahYouToo

    lol, I apologize for my impatience lord quas.

  • DemonSamaJr .

    Jenni pls

  • The Radical SURFGAWD

    This is impeccable



  • booty sweat

    this album...these features... gonna have all the ladies' booties so moist i'm tellin u right now

  • hibitch

    Cant fucking wait

  • beflygelt

    still 5 tracks to uncover! :O